Remi vs GoTo Connect AI Receptionist: comparing model and fit, not price

GoTo publishes nothing about price, so this compares the two on what they do: answering and routing on one side, completed bookings on the other.

The short answer

GoTo Connect is a business phone system, and its AI Receptionist is an add-on to it. It picks up around the clock, has a conversation instead of reading out a menu, works out what the caller wants, transfers them to the right person by name, and emails you the details it captured. Compared with a phone tree, that is a real improvement.

Remi is not a phone system. It is an AI receptionist built to finish the job the call started: book the appointment into your diary, take a deposit, send the no-show reminder, apply the no-show fee if the patient does not turn up, chase the unpaid invoice afterwards, and carry the whole conversation on WhatsApp if that is where the patient lives.

You will notice there is no price table on this page. That is deliberate, and it is the first thing worth explaining.

Why there is no price comparison here

As of 24 August 2026, GoTo publishes no price at all for the AI Receptionist add-on, and no price for the GoTo Connect plans it attaches to. Both are contact sales. So a UK buyer trying to work out what this will cost has two unknowns, not one: the base plan and the add-on.

GoTo's own FAQ describes two commercial models for the AI receptionist: pay per minute, or a fixed plan that includes 3,000 minutes. It does not state the per-minute rate, and it does not state what the fixed plan costs. The shape of the pricing is published. The pricing is not.

We could estimate. Plenty of comparison pages do, and some of them present the estimate as if it were quoted. A guessed number inside a comparison table is worse than no number, because it looks authoritative and it is not, and you would find out it was wrong on the call with their sales team. So the rest of this page compares the two on model and fit, and gives you our published figure to hold a GoTo quote against.

One caution about sources while we are here. GoTo's AI Receptionist FAQ carries an April 2025 date, sixteen months old at the time of writing, and it disagrees with the current product page in places, including on which languages are supported. Where the two sources contradict each other we have quoted neither. If language coverage matters to your patient list, get it confirmed in writing rather than taking a number off any comparison page, ours included.

What the GoTo AI Receptionist does

From what GoTo publishes now, the add-on is an answering and routing layer. It answers 24/7, holds a natural conversation, works out the caller's intent, transfers to a named person or a department, and sends an email summarising what the caller said along with the details it captured, so somebody can pick it up afterwards.

For a lot of businesses that is genuinely enough. If most of your callers want to reach a particular person, or to leave a message that reliably gets read rather than dying in a voicemail box nobody opens, an intelligent front door solves the actual problem.

What GoTo does not publish is any booking, calendar, reminder or payment capability. No appointment booking, no diary integration, no reminder sending, no deposit collection, no invoice chasing. The output of a GoTo AI call is a transfer or an email.

That matters more in a clinic than almost anywhere else, because what a practice is short of is not messages. It is booked appointments and patients who turn up.

The gap between an email and a booking

It is worth being concrete about this, because "emails you the details" sounds like the job is done and it is not. An email is a task, not an outcome. Somebody has to open it, ring the patient back, fail to reach them, leave a message, get a call back at lunchtime, find the diary, offer three slots, and only then does an appointment exist. That is four touches for one booking, and every touch is a point where the patient drifts.

They rarely wait. The patient who rang you at 8am about a sore back has usually rung two more clinics by 9am, and whoever books them first gets the work. A callback queue is a queue of appointments you have not won yet.

The same logic runs past the booking. A booked appointment is not revenue until the patient arrives, which is why Remi sends no-show reminders, can take a deposit at the point of booking, applies a no-show fee where the practice has that policy, and offers freed slots to other patients when someone cancels. It also chases unpaid invoices afterwards, which is not a receptionist task most software attempts at all. None of the phone-system vendors we reviewed publishes invoice chasing, deposit collection or waitlist handling.

Side by side, on capability

Capability only, taken from what each vendor publishes and checked on 24 August 2026. "Not published" means we found no published capability, not that we know it is absent. Treat all of this as a snapshot and check current documentation.

CapabilityRemiGoTo Connect AI Receptionist
PricePublished: from £89/month ex VAT (Lite), £149 (Standard)Not published. Contact sales, for both the add-on and the base plan
Charging model500 talk-minutes included on Lite, 1,000 on Standard, then 15p/minTheir FAQ names two models, pay per minute or a fixed plan including 3,000 minutes. No rates published
Answers and routes callsYesYes, this is the core of the product
Transfer to a named personYes, warm transfer to a humanYes, transfer by name
Books into a diaryGoogle Calendar, Acuity, ClinikoNot published
WhatsApp booking and messagingYes, nativeNot published
No-show remindersYesNot published
Deposits at booking, no-show feesYesNot published
Chases unpaid invoicesYesNot published
Cancellation backfill, win-backs, review chasingYesNot published
Captured details by emailYes, plus the booking itselfYes
Full business phone systemNo, Remi is not a PBXYes, that is what GoTo Connect is
SetupDone for youThrough GoTo, alongside your phone system

A published number to hold a quote against

Since we cannot show you theirs, here is ours in full. Remi Lite is £89 a month ex VAT with 500 talk-minutes included, and Remi Standard is £149 with 1,000 talk-minutes. Above the included pool both are 15p a minute, so the formula is £89 + 15p per minute over 500, or £149 + 15p per minute over 1,000. Taking the cheaper tier at each volume, and assuming a 22-day working month and three-minute average calls, which is the middle of the three to five minutes practice-management data reports, that comes out as follows.

ScenarioTalk-minutes/monthRemi
Sole practitioner, 8 calls/day at 2.5 min440£89 (Lite)
Small clinic, 20 calls/day1,320£197 (Standard)
Solo GP practice, 50 calls/day3,300£494 (Standard)
Four-partner practice, 200 calls/day13,200£1,979 (Standard)

Take that to your GoTo account manager and ask three questions in writing. What is the per-minute rate. What does the fixed plan that includes 3,000 minutes cost. What does the underlying GoTo Connect plan cost per user, since the add-on needs one. With those three numbers you can build the same table for GoTo yourself.

One thing you can work out from their published figure alone: 3,000 minutes is not as much as it sounds for a practice. At roughly 53 inbound calls per clinician per day and a three-minute average, a single busy GP list runs about 3,300 minutes a month, so it would pass 3,000 before the month is out. Ask what happens when the fixed plan runs out. Our own guide to what an AI receptionist costs in the UK works through the same volume maths against the vendors who do publish rates.

Where GoTo Connect is the better choice

There are several situations where GoTo is straightforwardly the right answer, and they are not edge cases.

  • You already run GoTo Connect. This is the big one. The AI receptionist is an add-on inside a system your team already uses, on one bill, with one support line and one set of admin logins. That is a much smaller change than bringing in a new supplier, and it should carry real weight in the decision.
  • You need a phone system, not just a receptionist. Handsets, extensions, hunt groups, softphones for staff across sites: that is what GoTo Connect is built for. Remi is not a PBX and will not replace one. If your current phones are the thing that is broken, fix that first.
  • Routing is the actual problem. In an organisation with many departments where the pain is getting callers to the right person, transfer-by-name and intent routing is precisely the fix, and booking is beside the point.
  • You prefer a negotiated contract. Not publishing prices is a sales model rather than a character flaw. Larger organisations often do better out of a negotiated quote than a public rate card, and a single vendor can bundle the phone system, the seats and the AI into one number with one procurement process.
  • Your calls are enquiries, not bookings. If the job is answering questions and passing messages, you do not need a diary integration and should not pay for one.

How to choose between them

Two questions, and they are not really about price.

  1. What do you want the call to end with? If the honest answer is "in the right person's ear, or in an email somebody will read", GoTo does that and does it well. If the answer is "in the diary, with a deposit taken and a reminder scheduled", you need published booking, and GoTo does not publish it.
  2. What are you replacing? If you are replacing a phone system, GoTo. If you are replacing the work a receptionist does after the phone is answered, that is the job Remi was built for.

Remi starts at £89 a month ex VAT with 500 talk-minutes included, or £149 for 1,000, then 15p a minute after that, with a one-week free trial, no setup fee and cancel any time.

It answers calls and WhatsApp, books into Google Calendar, Acuity and Cliniko, sends no-show reminders, takes deposits, applies no-show fees, chases unpaid invoices, backfills cancellations and asks happy patients for reviews. It supports 11 languages in messaging, with English and Afrikaans voice. It is AI, not a team of people, and it hands the caller to a human whenever one is needed. See how it is configured for UK clinics, how it differs from a traditional answering service, or what it looks like in a GP surgery.

See it on your own line.

Leave your details and we'll set up a live demo on your own number — no obligation.

Prefer WhatsApp? Message us here →

Get a published price, not a sales call

Remi starts at £89 a month ex VAT with 500 talk-minutes included, or £149 for 1,000, then 15p a minute after that. One week free, no setup fee, cancel any time. No quote process and nothing to negotiate, so you can work out your own cost before you speak to anyone.

See how Remi works

Common questions

How much does the GoTo Connect AI Receptionist cost?

GoTo does not publish a price. As checked on 24 August 2026, neither the AI Receptionist add-on nor the GoTo Connect plans it attaches to have a published figure, and both are contact sales. Their FAQ describes two models, pay per minute or a fixed plan that includes 3,000 minutes, but gives no rates. Ask them in writing for the per-minute rate, the price of the fixed plan and the per-user cost of the underlying plan, then you can compare properly.

Does the GoTo Connect AI Receptionist book appointments?

GoTo publishes no booking, calendar, reminder or payment capability for it. What it publishes is answering 24/7, understanding what the caller wants, transferring by name and emailing you the details it captured. Remi books directly into Google Calendar, Acuity and Cliniko, then sends the no-show reminder and can take a deposit at the point of booking.

Do I need to leave GoTo Connect to use Remi?

No. Remi is not a phone system and does not replace one. It answers the calls you send it and warm transfers to a human whenever the caller needs one, so a practice can keep its existing phone system for internal calls and handsets. Setup is done for you, so the routing side is arranged with you rather than left as a configuration job.

Is Remi cheaper than GoTo Connect AI Receptionist?

There is no honest way to answer that, because GoTo publishes no price for the add-on or the base plan. Anyone who gives you a figure has estimated it. What we can publish is ours: from 89 pounds a month ex VAT with 500 talk-minutes included, or 149 pounds for 1,000, then 15p a minute after that. Get GoTo to quote you in writing and compare against that on your own call volume.

Which is better for a UK clinic?

It depends on what is broken. If your phone system itself needs replacing, or your main problem is getting callers routed to the right person across departments, GoTo Connect is a sound choice, especially if you already use it. If your problem is that calls turn into callback tasks instead of booked appointments, and that patients do not turn up or do not pay, that is the specific job Remi is built to do.

AI receptionist vs a human answering service (UK, 2026)

A human answering service and an AI receptionist solve the same problem in different ways. Here is where each one actually wins in 2026, with real UK prices, so you can pick the right one for your business.

How much does an AI receptionist cost in the UK? (2026)

AI receptionists are priced three different ways, and the sticker price is not the whole story. Here is what the UK market actually charges in 2026, taken from published rate cards, and how it compares to a human answering service.